Yowler to reissue ‘The Offer’

Yowler announces the reissue of her cassette ' The Offer'.

Yowler, is the solo project of Maryn Jones (All Dogs, Saintseneca). Double Double Whammy will be doing a vinyl reissue of her debut, The Offer. The reissue includes a bonus track titled “Go,” The album will be available on June 16th via Double Double Whammy. Today, she shares the track “Go”, which is now available to stream.

Jones’ first release under the moniker Yowler, a 2015 Double Double Whammy- released cassette The Offer, “is a wintery cold reflection on unwanted change, sadness, and the facing down of the realities of loneliness and mental unrest. The songs are somehow quiet even when the instrumentation builds, and clear, even when there is a hazy quality to the recordings. This is likely due to Jones’ voice, which is at once soft and penetrating, warm and distant, and which floats assuredly among the woven arrangement of guitars, synths and harmonies surrounding it”.

Since The Offer’s original release, Jones has made a move from Ohio to Pennsylvania and has continued to tour and travel fairly consistently with all three of her musical projects. Jones is currently living and recording another Yowler album in Philadelphia.

JUNE 16, 2017

1. Water
2. Bedroom Wall
3. Yowler
4. Holidays
5. 7 Towers
6. Belle
7. In The Bathroom
8. The Offer
9. Tornado Warning
10. Go

5/20 – New York, NY @ Vulture Festival (Highline Stages) *
7/15 – 7/15 Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right ^

* w/ Cut Worms, Snail Mail and Yohuna
^ w/ Bellows, Real Life Buildings and Common Holly