YOVA Debut “Addictions” Video

YOVA Debut "Addictions" Video
YOVA Debut "Addictions" Video

YOVA have shared the official video for their latest single “Addictions”. The new video follows the announcement of their forthcoming second album Dreamcatchers, available March 1st 2024. The LP was written over a nine year period – stretching from the duo’s inception in 2014 through to 2022.

Discussing the themes behind the record Mark Vernon explains:

“The lyrics of the songs delve deeply into our lost and unrealised dreams and ideals, whether from a personal perspective or within a more global context. The tracks relate to how our dreams are caught then nurtured, then realised, abandoned or destroyed. This can apply to our personal lives, but it equally informs our helplessness and ongoing quest for self-identity at a time of deep geopolitical and ecological uncertainty.”

Produced by YOVA in collaboration with Rob Ellis (PJ Harvey, Marianne Faithful), Alex Thomas (John Cale, Anna Calvi), and Martin McDougall, the record features a stellar cast of like-minded musicians including Terry Edwards (Nick Cave, Gallon Drunk, The Jesus & Mary Chain), James Sedwards (Thurston Moore Group / This Is Not This Heat), and Daniel O’Sullivan ( Grumbling Fur, Sun o))) ).

Recorded and mixed 2021-23 between home studios in Dorset and London, ‘Dreamcatchers’ is set to land on 1 March 2024. Mark Vernon concludes: “As with dream-patterns, nothing stays the same for long in YOVA’s sonic world.”

YOVA are Jova Radevska and Mark Vernon. Vernon is a multi instrumentalist and seasoned veteran of the alternative music scene who has managed and recorded with John Cale and co-produced PJ Harvey’s first single “Dress” off her debut album ‘Dry’. A chance encounter with Macedonian vocalist and lyricist Jova paved the way for their collaboration.


1. Dream Catchers
2. Hurt Like No Hurt
3. Feel Your Fear
4. The Beating
5. Maybe
6. The Thrill Is Gone
7. Conviction
8. Addictions
9. Dreamcatchers (Make Up Your Mind)

Pre-order Dreamcatchers by YOVA HERE


Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.