Young Galaxy debut ‘Fall For You’ Video

Young Galaxy releases video for "Fall For you"

Montreal’s Young Galaxy are currently on tour in support of their new album Ultramarine. See below for a full list of dates. Today the band debuted the band’s  Nic Hamilton-directed video for ‘Fall For You’. Watch it above now. Also download their recent remix of Rachel Zeffira’s “Break The Spell,”.

Ultramarine is the name and colour of Young Galaxy’s fourth LP, the first album they have made away from Montreal, across the sea, all together. Like 2011’s ShapeshiftingUltramarine was made with electronic producer Dan Lissvik (Studio); but this time it was made in Gothenburg, Sweden, at Lissvik’s studio; this time five musicians stood in a room with Lissvik, playing their instruments; this time every song was sung by co-founder Catherine McCandless.

14 May Hamburg –  Uebel & Gefährlich

15 May Berlin – Lido

16 May Frankfurt – Zoom 500

18-May Amsterdam – Indiestadt Festival @ Paradiso

20-May London – Birthdays

22-May Copenhagen – Beta

23 May  Linkoping – Herrgårn

24 May  Oslo – Blå

25 May Gothenburg – Knarrholmen Festival


31 May Toronto – Lee’s Palace

08 June Montreal – Société Des Arts Technologiques

Young Galaxy

(Paper Bag Records)
Street Date: April 23, 2013

1. Pretty Boy

2. Fall For You

3. New Summer

4. Fever

5. Hard To Tell

6. What We Want

7. Out the Gate Backwards

8. In Fire

9. Privileged Poor

10. Sleepwalk With Me



Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.