Young Ejecta (formerly Ejecta) reveal mini LP

Young Ejecta (formerly Ejecta) announces mini-album,

Young Ejecta’s The Planet was born from electronic minimalism, euro disco, and 70s pop balladry.

Enhancing the sense of simplicity and exaggerating the mayhem, Joel Ford was very strict this time around. The limitations he imposed, when pushed to breaking, bend  against the melodic and dramatic moments, throughout. Lyrically, The Planet is a more manic depressive take on the universal themes (love, loss, and death) previously explored on Dominae. There is brighter hope and deeper despair; somehow, its more personal. In certain moments, The Planet is decadent, shameless and self-involved, and at others, extremely sparse and omniscient.

The Planet will be released by Driftless Recordings on January 27, 2015.

Young Ejecta

The Planet 

(Driftless Recordings)



1. Into Your Heart

2. Welcome to Love

3. All Day

4. Recluse

5. Your Planet

6. What You Done


10/16 – New York, NY – Le Poisson Rouge *

10/24 – New York, NY – Babycastles (Driftless Recordings & GODMODE Party)

* w/ La Femme

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.