Yak reveal new song “Take It” off debut album


Already shaping up to be one of the most lauded debuts of the year, Yak will release Alas Salvation (produced by Pulp’s Steve Mackey) on May 13th on Octopus Electrical via Kobalt Label Services. Oli Burslem explains: “I was trying to make it a slightly schizophrenic record that had all these different elements, but had so much of everything that by the end it would all just be lost and everybody would be like, ‘What the hell was that? I don’t know what that was, but I kind of enjoyed it.'”

Following the release of the official video for their thrilling new single “Harbour The Feeling”, today the London-based trio reveal “Take It”, a very different- sounding album track, which frontman Oli Burslem describes as follows: “We were trying to explore another side of Yak, a more musical side if you liked. We covered King Crimson’s 21st Century Schizoid Man early early on and in some ways this is a continuation of that.”

Alas Salvation Tracklisting:
1. Victorious (National Anthem)
2. Hungry Heart
3. Use Somebody
4. (Interlude I)
5. Roll Another
6. Curtain Twitcher
7. Take It
8. Harbour The Feeling
9. Alas Salvation
10. Smile
11. Doo Wah
12. (Interlude II)
13. Please Don’t Wait For Me

Yak are: Oli Burslem (vocals/guitar/organ), Andy Jones (bass/vocals) and Elliot Rawson (drums/vocals).