Xiu Xiu Premiere Video for “El Naco”

Xiu Xiu Premiere Video for "El Naco". Their latest album "Red Classroom" is now out on Polyvinyl records. Xiu Xiu will soon announce new concert dates.

Earlier this month, Xiu Xiu released their latest record, Angel Guts: Red Classroom on Polyvinyl. Inspired by an erotic Japanese horror film by the same, Angel Guts: Red Classroom now is getting it’s own horror movie treatment with the video for “El Naco.” Directed by John Clark, the video is a dark tribute to the album’s roots in dark erotica.

Angel Guts: Red Classroom is the beginning of Xiu Xiu’s descent from grayness into the deepest blackness endurable. It is the sound of Xiu Xiu’s death. This is a bold proposition, even for a band that has never so much pushed the envelope as pulled it (forcefully) away from the line other musicians are willing to toe. And now, in what is unquestionably their darkest hour, Xiu Xiu have lit the envelope on fire and are using it as a torch to light the path ahead.

Red Classroom Tracklisting
1. Angel Guts:

2. Archie’s Fades
3. Stupid in the Dark
4. Lawrence Liquors
5. Black Dick
6. New Life Immigration
7. EL Naco
8. Adult Friends
9. The Silver Platter
10. Bitter Melon
11. A Knife in the Sun
12. Cinthya’s Unisex
13. Botanica de Los Angeles
14. Red Classroom


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.