“The World Is Waiting” by The Crookes

"The World Is Waiting" by The Crookes, is Northern Transmissions' 'Song of the Day'

The Crookes have shared a second track off their upcoming fourth full-length album, Lucky Ones, entitled “The World Is Waiting” via Soundcloud. Lucky Ones is set to arrive January 29 on Modern Outsider in North America, Anywhere Records in the UK/Europe, and will be followed by a headlining tour of the UK in February, and soon to be announced North American tour around SXSW in March.

The Crookes last performed in North America at the CMJ Music Marathon in 2014.

Lucky Ones track listing:

01. Brand New Start
02. The World Is Waiting
03. I Wanna Waste My Time On You
04. If Only For Tonight
05. The Lucky Ones
06. Six Week Holiday
07. Real Life
08. Roman Candle
09. No One Like You
10. Brand New Start Pt. II


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.