WISH shares video for “Nothing To Say”

WISH shares video for "Nothing To Say," debut album out now via Hand Drawn Dracula, Wish play their next show on September 11th in Toronto, at the horseshoe

Toronto psych band WISH are proud to release their debut self-titled album today (August 26) via Hand Drawn Dracula. To mark the release, the WISH is a collection of songs spawned from the mind of 23 year old Kyle Connolly. Having accumulated a wealth of material in the past few years while recording and performing in Milk Lines, Breeze, and Beliefs, Kyle assembled a line-up of musicians and began recording several volumes of his own work at Toronto’s Candle Recording Studio. Joining Kyle are Peter Gosling (Decades, Lobby) on drums, Emily Bitze (Milk Lines) on bass, and long time friend/musical collaborator Josh Korody (Beliefs, Breeze) on guitar.

WISH was produced, mixed, and mastered by Josh Korody and Connolly. Recorded in just two days, the spontaneous feel and energy of their psychedelic dream pop sound calls to mind Sonic Youth, Lou Reed, Pavement, Neu!, and Meat Puppets. In the past year WISH have also shared the stage and the retro sensibilities of King Khan and The Shrines, Ought, and Crystal Stilts.


(Hand Drawn Dracula)

Street Date: August 26, 2014

1. The Days
2. Nothing To Say
3. Slacker
4. Retro Grade
5. Frances In Space
6. All The Time
7. Waiting On
8. unknowns
9. Only Wondering

Tour Dates:

09/11 Toronto ON @ The Horseshoe w/ Dirty Nil
09/13 Hamilton ON @ Supercrawl w/ Petra Glynt, Beliefs
10/07 Toronto ON @ SHIBGBs w/ Dilly Dally


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.