Wintersleep release track from new LP

Wintersleep have released the track "Amerika" from their forthcoming release 'The Great Detachment'

Wintersleep recently debuted their new single “Amerika”. The track is the first off of their new album The Great Detachment, which will be released on March 4, via Dine Alone Records.

Two years in the making, the album marks a return to the organic approach of the band’s earlier works. The 11-song collection was recorded at Halifax’s Sonic Temple with producer Tony Doogan (Belle & Sebastian, Mogwai).

The band recorded the majority of The Great Detachment live-off-the-floor. “It’s a very different energy,” vocalist/guitarist Paul Murphy opines, “and one that we kind of missed.” Wintersleep is vocalist/guitarist Paul Murphy, drummer Loel Campbell, guitarist Tim D’eon, bassist Mike Bigelow, and keyboardist Jon Samuel.

The Great Detachment track listing:

1. Amerika
2. Santa Fe
3. Lifting Cure
4. More Than
5. Shadowless
6. Metropolis
7. Spirit
8. Freak Out
9. Love Lies
10. Territory
11. Who Are You