Wimps releasing album on Kill Rock Stars

Wimps releasing 'Suitcase' album via Kill Rock Stars on November 13th

After the release of their cassette EP with the label, Kill Rock Stars has announced that they’ll be releasing the sophomore album from Wimps. Suitcase will be released on November 13th on LP, CS, CD, and good ol’ MP3! Check out the tittle track from the album below.

Seattle’s punk rock’s slackers in chief Wimps are a Seattle-based three-piece comprised of scene veterans Rachel Ratner (Butts) on guitar and lead vocals, Matt Nyce (Meth Teeth) on bass and backing vocals, and Dave Ramm (The Intelligence) on drums. Wimps serve their own brand of rapid-fire punk with a smattering of lo-fi post punk guitar work to create an angular, slightly off-kilter blast. Ratner lyrically twists otherwise common day-to-day woes into relatable tales of struggle shout-sung call and response stabs that champion boredom, laziness and social anxieties with wiry riffs and punchy bass lines, propelled by the measured rhythms of drummer David Ramm.

After the band signed with End of Time Records and issued their first LP ‘Repeat’ in 2013. They toured nationwide supporting the album. Following their return, they released a 7 inch on micro label Help Yourself Records and a series of self released tapes before releasing a cassette on Kill Rock Stars.

Also in 2015 they partnered with Kill Rock Stars to release the full length album Suitcase.

Wimps tour dates
10/02 Seattle, WA @ Chop Suey w/ Childbirth
10/03 Portland, OR @ Lose Yr Mind Festival w/ No Age
12/12 Portland, OR @ The Spare Room w/ Kinski, Deep Fried Boogie Band