Wild Nothing Announce ‘Empty Estate’ EP

Wild Nothing announce new ep and video

Wild nothing’s 7-song EP was recorded in Brooklyn at Gary’s Electric by Al Carlson in January and finds Jack Tatum exploring new sounds, new instruments and a new voice for Wild Nothing. The EP features new paintings and illustrations from Eric Shaw. Follow the link below to watch the animated video for one of the EP’s many highlights ‘A Dancing Shell’…

“This is a record that happened very fast for me. We had just gotten back from a particularly long European tour last November, our first supporting Nocturne, and I was feeling a lot of things. I found myself struggling with what it meant to be a musician, with what music in general meant to me and what part I could possibly play in it. Playing the same songs every night for months left me bored with myself. But when I got home, for the first time in awhile it suddenly seemed that the pressure was off. We didn’t have any tours planned for several months and I started to remember again why I love music in the first place. I listened to Brian Eno and David Bowie for weeks on end and felt like I was hearing them for the first time. I took a trip to Miami with my girlfriend. I visited my family. I felt free to try things musically that I would have stifled before. The songs on this EP were recorded over a 10 day period and are a reflection of this time. Of all the frustrations and successes and moments of peace in between. “

01. The Body In Rainfall

02. Ocean Repeating (Big-eyed Girl)

03. On Guyot

04. Ride

05. Data World

06. A Dancing Shell

07. Hachiko



Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.