White Reaper announces debut full-length

White Reaper announces ' White Reaper Does It Again' album

After signing to Polyvinyl in early 2014 and releasing a self-titled EP that blasts through six tracks in a breakneck 15 minutes, White Reaper – Tony Esposito, keyboardist Ryan Hater, bassist Sam Wilkerson, and drummer Nick Wilkerson – soon began working on new material, which resulted in White Reaper Does It Again. The record is set to be released on July 17, 2015 via Royal Mountain Records and Polyvinyl.

White Reaper Does It Again was recorded in the band’s hometown of Louisville, KY, with engineer Kevin Ratterman (Young Widows, Coliseum).
Opening track/lead single “Make Me Wanna Die” counts off to detonation before quickly ensnaring the listener in a melodic force field of fuzz and distortion, highlighted by Hater’s bright keyboard tones sending out signal flares through the haze.

“White Reaper Does It Again” TRACKLIST
1. Make Me Wanna Die
2. I Don’t Think She Cares
3. Pills
4. On Your Mind
5. Last 4th of July
6. Alone Tonight
7. Candy
8. Sheila
9. Friday the 13th
10. Wolf Trap Hotel
11. Don’t You Think I Know
12. B.T.K.


6/11 – Sacramento, CA – Harlow’s
6/12 – Portland, OR – Dante’s
6/13 – Seattle, WA – Neumo’s
6/14 – Boise, ID – Neurolux
6/15 – Salt Lake City, UT – Bar Deluxe
6/16 – Denver, CO – Larimer Lounge
6/17 – Omaha, NE – The Waiting Room
6/18 – Des Moines, IA – Vaudeville Mews
6/19 – Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue
6/20 – Milwaukee, WI – Mad Planet
7/17-7/19 – Louisville, KY – Forecastle Music Festival

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.