White Reaper announce new album

White Reaper announce new album 'The World's Best American Band'
Photo by Jesse DeFlorio

Louisville, Kentucky’s White Reaper have announced the forthcoming release of their newest album, The World’s Best American Band, set for release on April 7 through Polyvinyl Records. The band has shared the first single off the record, “Judy French”, which you can watch the lyric video for below. Pre-orders for the album are also available now via the Polyvinyl online store.

The World’s Best American Band was produced by Kevin Ratterman, who has previously worked with My Morning Jacket and Young Widows. Guitarist/vocalist Tony Esposito explains the bold album title and band mantra: “Because we are the best. Just like Muhammad Ali was the greatest, you gotta say it out loud for people to believe it.” White Reaper’s debut album, White Reaper Does It Again, was released back in 2015.

The Kentucky boys are hitting the road later this year, with festival dates already confirmed at GAS Feed & Seed, Hangout, Bunbury and Bonnaroo. Stay tuned for many more dates to come.

White Reaper is Tony Esposito (guitar/vocals), Ryan Hater (keys), Nick Wilkerson (drums), and Sam Wilkerson (bass).

White Reaper on Tour 2017:
Feb 16-18 — Davenport, IA — GAS Feed & Seed Fest 2017
May 19-21 — Gulf Shores, AL — Hangout Music Festival 2017
Jun 2-4 — Cincinnati, OH — Bunbury Festival 2017
Jun 8-11 — Manchester, TN — Bonnaroo Music Festival 2017

The World’s Best American Band tracklist:
01. The World’s Best American Band
02. Judy French
03. Eagle Beach
04. Little Silver Cross
05. The Stack
06. Party Next Door
07. Crystal Pistol
08. Tell Me
09. Daisies
10. Another Day