Wet Announce New Album Pink Room

Wet will release their new EP Pink Room as part of Secretly Canadian's Friends Of campaign, the album arrives August 12, on Secretly Canadian
Wet announce new album Pink Room

Wet will release their new EP Pink Room as part of Secretly Canadian’s Friends Of campaign, guided by the New York three-piece’s magnetic singer-songwriter Kelly Zutrau. It will be released on July 8th digitally, with a physical release planned for August 12th. Alongside the news of the EP, Wet have shared new single “Tell Me Why”.

Pink Room follows Zutrau’s third LP, Letter Blue, which was Wet’s most collaborative release, with co-writing and co-production from Toro y Moi‘s Chaz Bear, as well as Frank Ocean’s go-to keyboardist Buddy Ross. Notably, founding guitarist Marty Sulkow has rejoined the group, alongside their producer Joe Valle.

Wet released their self-titled debut EP in 2014, for the taste-making pop label Neon Gold, before moving to Columbia Records for two understated, celebrated albums, Don’t You (2016) and Still Run (2018).

“I’m always interested in multiple feelings at once,” Zutrau says. “Not just a happy song, but happy and sad and guilty — those can all be true.” This is as much a sonic statement as it is one about life: “We see these messages in music and media that are very black and white, but our lives don’t really live up to those expectations. Instead, we’re somewhere in the middle of all these states that are much easier to explain.”

Pink Room
track list
Track List

1. Tell Me Why
2. Canyon
3. Pink room
4. Blade of Grass (Demo)
5. There’s a Light
6. I’m Not Her
7. Turn the Lights Down Low

Pre-order Pink Room by Wet HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.