“We Have To Move On” Inhaler

Northern Transmissions 'Song of the Day' is “We Have To Move On,” by Irish quartet Inhaler.
“We Have To Move On,” by Inhaler.

Dublin quartet Inhaler releases their new single “We Have To Move On” today via Interscope Records. It’s the follow-up to their first single “Ice Cream Sundae” which was released in September. The band will head out on a North American tour this spring, including stops in New York City, Boston, and San Francisco.

Four friends, they formed the band while they were still at school, Elijah Hewson, Robert Keating, Ryan McMahon and Josh Jenkinson bonded over a love of similar groups, taking in The Stone Roses, Joy Division, The Strokes, Depeche Mode, Interpol, Kings Of Leon, The Cure and more.

Inhaler make songs about being young and finding your way, music that connects. “I’m just trying to write about the joy of being alive, being a teenager, and the bad things that can come with that. I don’t like it to be all happy, I don’t like it to be all sad,” says frontman Hewson.

North American Tour Dates

April 25 – Washington, DC – Union Stage
April 27 – New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom
April 28 – Philadelphia, PA – The Foundry
April 29 – Boston, MA – ONCE Ballroom
May 3 – Toronto, ON – Velvet Underground
May 7 – Los Angeles, CA – Troubadour
May 8 – San Francisco, CA – Popscene @ Rickshaw Stop

INHALER North American tour dates are now on sale. For information visit www.inhaler.band.com


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.