VOWS share non-album track “A Million Suns”

Vows share non-album track "A Million Suns."

“A Million Suns” is the non-album track that led to the recording of Vows’ forthcoming record and third LP, Soon Enough Love. The record is set to drop via Section Sign Records on June 2nd.

Vows is Jeff Pupa and James Hencken and Soon Enough Love is the band’s third full-length album. Like their previous records, (Winter’s Grave in 2011, Stranger Things in 2013), this one is home recorded and self-produced in a living room in Vermont, and a basement in NJ. Sharing files and home producing allows the band a no pressure freedom to craft their work on their own time, in their own elements.

for the album, Long time band mate and collaborator, Sabeel Azam, tracked electric guitar. Pupa tracked vocals, bass and electric guitar, and Hencken tracked drums and all the synthesizers and keyboards. “We usually record in the winter. This is actually the first record we’ve worked on during a summer in years, and I think the result reflects that. It’s a total fuzzy summer jam”, says Hencken.

Soon Enough Love
(Section Sign Records)
Street date: June 2, 2015

Side A:
1. Futuis Eam
2. Day To Day
3. Candy
4. Sound Island
5. The Snake

Side B:
6. Shrinking Violet
7. Letters From The Sun
8. Come To Your Senses
9. Kemps Ridley
10. Nothing To Prove

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.