Volumes to Release New LP on July 15 via Mediaskare Records

Los Angeles groove metal act Volumes are set to release their sophomore album titled No Sleep on July 15 via Mediaskare Records.

Los Angeles groove metal act Volumes are set to release their sophomore album titled No Sleep on July 15 via Mediaskare Records. The upcoming LP is the follow-up to the band’s 2011 debut LP Via. Listen to “Two-One” above.

Volumes is a collection of five musicians coming from a wide array of musical backgrounds, ranging from jazz, classical, post-rock to rap and of course metal. It consists of members Michael Barr, Gus Farias, Diego Farias, Raad Soudani, and Nick Ursich. The upcoming album, No Sleep, was produced by guitarist Diego Farias and Misha Mansoor of Periphery with Diego handling the mixing and Zack Ohren, of Chelsea Grin, the mastering.

Fresh off an Australian tour supporting Northlane, Volumes will take a few weeks off before heading back out on the road as part of the 2014 Vans Warped Tour. The trek kicks off on June 13 in Houston, TX and winds down in Denver, CO on August 3. See dates for the upcoming live dates, along with the tracklisting of No Sleep, below.

Volumes To Release New LP On July 15












Tour Dates //

June 11 Anchorage, AK Northway Festival Grounds THE ROAD TO WARPED
June 13 Houston, TX Reliant Center Parking Lot
June 14 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center
June 15 Dallas, TX Gexa Energy Pavilion
June 17 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater
June 18 Mesa, AZ Quail Run Park
June 19 Las Vegas, NV UNLV Intramural Fields
June 20 Pomona, CA Pomona Fairplex
June 21 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre
June 22 Ventura, CA Seaside Park
June 25 Chula Vista, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre
June 26 Wheatland, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre
June 28 Southeast Auburn, WA White River Amphitheater
June 29 Portland, OR Portland Expo Center Parking Lot
July 02 Maryland Heights, MO Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
July 03 Noblesville, IN Klipsch Music Center
July 04 Toronto, ON Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
July 05 Montreal, QC Parterre Île Notre Dame at Parc Jean-Drapeau
July 06 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Concert Center
July 08 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
July 09 Scranton, PA Toyota Pavilion
July 10 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center (formerly Comcast Center)
July 11 Camden, NJ Susquehanna Bank Center
July 12 Wantagh, NY Nikon at Jones Beach Amphitheater
July 13 Hartford, CT Xfinity Theatre (Formerly Comcast Theatre)
July 15 Burgettstown, PA First Niagara Pavilion
July 16 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
July 17 Cuyahoga Falls, OH Blossom Music Center
July 18 Auburn Hills, MI The Palace of Auburn Hills
July 19 Tinley Park, IL First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
July 20 Shakopee, MN Canterbury Park
July 22 Columbia, MD Merriweather Post Pavilion
July 23 Virginia Beach, VA Farm Bureau Live At Virginia Beach
July 24 Atlanta, GA Aaron’s Amphitheatre at Lakewood
July 25 St. Petersburg, FL Vinoy Park
July 26 West Palm Beach, FL Cruzan Amphitheatre
July 27 Orlando, FL Central Florida Fairgrounds
July 28 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion Charlotte
July 29 Nashville, TN Tennessee State Fairgrounds
July 30 Milwaukee, WI Marcus Amphitheatre
July 31 Bonner Springs, KS Cricket Wireless Amphitheater
August 02 Salt Lake City, UT Utah State Fairpark
August 03 Denver, CO Sports Authority Field at Mile High

No Sleep Tracklisting //

1. The Mixture
2. 91367
3. Erased
4. Better Half
5. Across The Bed
6. Pistol Play
7. Vahle
8. Neon Eyes
9. Peace Of Mind
10. Up All Night


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.