Villagers Announce North American Release Date for Sophomore Album ‘Awayland’ in Stores April 9 on Domino

Ireland’s Villagers have announced April 9, 2013 as the North American release date for their sophomore album, {Awayland}, on Domino Records (out January 14 rest of the world). The accompanying video, directed by Alden Volney, documents a day in the life of one Terrence Bliss – a lonely office worker whose repetitive existence is momentarily disturbed.

Since the release of their debut record in 2010, one that also earned Conor an Ivor Novello songwriting, Villagers have shared stages with artists like Neil Young, Tindersticks, Fleet Foxes and currently with Grizzly Bear.

Villagers are Conor O’Brien (vocals/guitar), Cormac Curran (keys), Danny Snow (bass), James Byrne (drums), and Tommy McLaughlin (guitar).

{Awayland} Tracklisting:

1. My Lighthouse

2. Earthly Pleasures

3. The Waves

4. Judgement Call

5. Nothing Arrived

6. The Bell

7. {Awayland}

8. Passing A Message

9. Grateful Song

10. In A Newfound Land You Are Free

11. Rhythm Composer

Artist Websites: