Video Age Announce New LP Pleasure Line

Video Age debut new single Pleasure Line
Video Age "Pleasure Line"

Video Age announce their third album, Pleasure Line, set for release on August 7th via Winspear, with the news, Video Age have shared the album’s title-track. Following their 2016 debut Living Alone and their 2018 sophomore Pop Therapy, songwriting partners Ross Farbe and Ray Micarelli recorded and self-produced their forthcoming album with bandmates, Nick Corson and Duncan Troast. Along with the announcement. “Pleasure Line,” follows the previously-released, funk-inspired track “Shadow On The Wall.”

Video Age
Pleasure Line
Track listing

1. Pleasure Line
2. Maybe Just Once
3. Blushing
4. Aerostar
5. Comic Relief
6. Sweet Marie
7. Shadow On The Wall
8. That Can’t Be
9. Meet Me In My Heart
10. Good To Be Back

Video Age’s third album, due out from Winspear on August 7, 2020, pairs neon-bright 80s pop melodies with a vast range of influences (including Janet Jackson, David Bowie, and Paul McCartney) to create an optimistic sound all their own. The influences vary song to song, but they’re all tinted with the same rosy hue, and Ross says, “I’m often trying to create a more idealized version of the world I’m in.” Video Age’s first two albums were about loneliness and discovering oneself, but Pleasure Line takes on a whole new attitude, considering both Ross and songwriting partner Ray Micarelli are getting married this year (just a few weeks apart from each other, too). “We’re feeling the love,” Ray says, laughing.

Pleasure Line is out 8/7 via Winspear. Pre-order on “Purple Royalty” LP, CD, or tape here.
The album will also be available on Rough Trade exclusive “Blushing Red” vinyl, pre-order here.