V**gra Boys Debut “Creatures” Video

V**gra Boys release new song/video for "Creatures", the track is off their forthcoming release Welfare Jazz available January 8, via YEAR0001
V**gra Boys "Creatures"

V**gra Boys (**= “ia” because spam FILTERS), last video for “Ain’t Nice,” found Sebastian Murphy wreaking havoc on the town in a drunken stumble. At the end of the video, awaking in the 18th century surrounded by servants in powdered wigs. Today the story continues with a new song and video for “Creatures”. Watch as Murphy explores his new surroundings of mansions, pools, synchronized swimming, and more within the magical realist-inspired scene in which he’s arrived. “Creatures” is off the Swedish band’s forthcoming release Welfare Jazz, out January 8th via Remove term YEAR0001.

The upcoming album is produced by Matt Sweeney (Bonnie “Prince” Billy, Run the Jewels), Justin and Jeremiah Raisen (Yves Tumor, Kim Gordon, Sky Ferreira) as well as past collaborators Pelle Gunnerfeldt and Daniel Fagerström (The Hives, The Knife). Drenched in satire, the band return with their brand of horn-filled, searing post-punk and rejection of standard genre tropes to deftly lay waste to society’s normalization of toxic masculinity, racism, misogyny, classism, and self-obsession.

V**gra Boys
Welfare Jazz
Track Listing

01. Ain’t Nice
02. Cold Play
03. Toad
04. The Old Dog
05. Into The Sun
06. Creatures
07. 6 Shooter
08. Best In Show II
09. Secret Canine Agent
10. I Feel Alive
11. Girls & Boys
12. To The Country
13. In Spite Of Ourselves