Vessels Share FaltyDL Remix of “4AM”

Vessels Share FaltyDL Remix of "4AM"

Coinciding the release of a special edition of their 2015 album Dilate. their first release on [PIAS] electronic imprint Different Recordings, Vessels have shared an immersive FaltyDL remix of their track “4AM”. ‘4AM’ is a brand new single that is exclusive to the special edition of Dilate. It finds the Leeds five-piece offering an expansive display of widescreen electronica that’s both intimately affecting and sonically massive. FaltyDL expands on this foundation further, interjecting off-kilter production and rhythm that develops an even deeper layer into Dilate. Vessels play July-15-17 in Gräfenhainichen, Germany, at the Melt Festival.

Dilate was originally released in March 2015 on the band’s own Bias imprint. Working with producer Richard Formby (Ghostpoet, Wild Beasts, Darkstar), it marked the culmination of their transition from soaring guitars to fluid electronics. Fusing the epic builds and breakdowns of their previous work, with physical and propulsive electronic rhythms Additionally, Vessels’ tracks have been reworked by the likes of Ripperton and Berghain/Panorama Bar residents Barker & Baumecker. They’ve completed remixes for Nils Frahm, Public Service Broadcasting, Rival Consoles, Maxïmo Park and more. In demand as Vessels DJs they were invited to perform at a recent Jon Hopkins after party and dropped mixes for Solid Steel and Rinse FM.

The Dilate special edition is available on 180g gatefold double vinyl (with download code), CD and digital formats. All versions include the original album plus ‘4AM’ and a reworking by Ninja Tune’s FaltyDL. The digital editions include bonus track ‘Beautiful You Me’ and remixes by Houndstooth artist Throwing Snow, Berlin-based DJ / label head Len Faki and British trio LV.

Dilate (Special Edition) Tracklisting:

1. Vertical

2. Elliptic

3. Echo In

4. As You Are

5. Attica

6. On Monos

7. Glass Lake

8. On Your Own Ten Toes

9. Beautiful You Me*

10. 4AM

11. 4AM (FaltyDL Remix)

12. 4AM (Len Faki Remix)*

13. 4AM (LV Remix)*

14. Elliptic (Throwing Snow Remix)*

*Digital Only


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.