Vessels announce reissue of ‘Dilate’

Vessels announce reissue of 'Dilate'

Vessels will release a special edition of their 2015 album Dilate on April 1st, their first release on [PIAS] electronic imprint Different Recordings, today they have shared the striking video for new single ‘4AM’. The track finds the Leeds five-piece offering the track on widescreen. The video mirrors the song with images of nature and space.

Dilate was originally released in March 2015 on the band’s own Bias imprint. Working with producer Richard Formby (Ghostpoet, Wild Beasts, Darkstar), it marked the culmination of their transition from soaring guitars to fluid electronics. Fusing the epic builds and elegant breakdowns of their previous work, with physical and propulsive electronic rhythm.

The Dilate special edition is available on 180g gatefold double vinyl (with download code), CD and digital formats. All versions include the original album plus ‘4AM’ and a reworking by Ninja Tune’s FaltyDL. The digital editions include bonus track ‘Beautiful You Me’ and remixes by Houndstooth artist Throwing Snow, Berlin-based DJ / label head Len Faki and British trio LV.

Dilate Tracklisting:

1. Vertical

2. Elliptic

3. Echo In

4. As You Are

5. Attica

6. On Monos

7. Glass Lake

8. On Your Own Ten Toes

9. Beautiful You Me*

10. 4AM

11. 4AM (FaltyDL Remix)

12. 4AM (Len Faki Remix)*

13. 4AM (LV Remix)*

14. Elliptic (Throwing Snow Remix)*

*Digital Only