“Vapour” Mildlife

"Vapour" by Mildlife is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day
"Vapour" by Mildlife

Mildlife have shared new single “Vapour”, taken from their forthcoming second album Automatic that will be released on September 18th through Heavenly Recordings. Mildlife have also offered a segment featuring the 2017’s “Magnificent Moon” and “Vapour”, fifteen and a half minutes that combines the two tracks through a sprawling, improvised jam. The cornerstone of Mildlife’s live show, the session was recorded live last month at Melbourne’s Colour Club.

Mlidlife vocalist Kevin McDowell on “Magnificent Moon” and “Vapour:”

“The recorded songs kind of become the new reference point for playing the songs live, They both have different outcomes and we make our decisions for each based on that, but they’re symbiotic and they both influence each other. It’s usually a fairly natural flow from live to recorded back to live.”

In the years since the release of Phase, Mildlife sold out their debut national headlining tour, which was immediately followed by a ten-date tour of the UK and Europe culminating in a euphoric homecoming set at Meredith Music Festival. The band have also supported Stereolab, King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizard, Harvey Sutherland and appeared at various festival crowds in the southern hemisphere

track listing
Heavenly Recordings

1. Rare Air
2. Vapour
3. Downstream
4. Citations
5. Memory Palace
6. Automatic