Vaguess shares new single “Can’t Hang”

Vaguess shares new single "Can't Hang",

Vaguess hit us with a second track “Can’t Hang” from their sophomore album Guilt Ring that’s out March 3 on Sinderlyn. Guilt Ring is the second release from the acid tongued punk rock smashers from Vaguess (pronounced “Vegas”) which is the monikor of one Vinny Vaguess.

Standing among the wreckage of his generation’s swan dive into mediocrity and malaise, Vinny welds a short story writer’s punchy, pulpy plot lines to airtight 1970s American punk sensibilities, tapping into the anxieties and fears that spurred bands like The Adolescents and The Descendents. All of it played to the hilt with heaping doses of black humor, sharp hooks (this is the first Vaguess album to feature Miles Lutrell, of Useless Eaters and Scraper, on drums) and zinger riffs.

Guilt Ring
March 3, 2017

1 – Guilt Ring
2 – Can’t Hang
3 – Can Complain
4 – Jimmy’s Gotta Go
5 – Life’s Long Enough
6 – Bad Chicks
7 – Uncle Gretchen
8 – OG 1
9 – Less to Live For
10 – Black Tar Blues
11 – Luxury Sedan
12 – Sober Cvlt
13 – Be Bored
14 – Privated Windows