Un Blonde shares new single

Un Blonde shares new single
Un Blonde

Anti- Records has announced the signing of Un Blonde for the World (outside Canada), the solo project of Montreal-based musician, producer and composer Jean-Sebastian Audet. Calgary label Flemish Eye (Preoccupations, Chad VanGaalen) will release the new album in Canada. Over the course of a steady stream of self-produced albums and EPs, Audet has laid down the framework for a constantly mutating series of musical environments, which forge highly unique connections between hints of contemporary r&b, cubist avant-funk, low-key soul, indie pop, and confessional songwriting. This heady mixture spilled over into Good Will Come To You (Flemish Eye), a brilliant, 21-song widescreen presentation of Audet’s concepts, which landed him a spot on the Long List for 2016’s Polaris Music Prize. Today, Un Blonde is sharing his new single “Nerve For The Ages”, which is now available to stream.

Un Blonde
Good Will Come to You

1 Celebration
2 On My Grind
3 Open Sesame
4 I’m Free
5 Rain Will Not Change
6 I Felt The Evening Come Through The Window
7 Brand New
8 Exercise A
9 Staying In Line
10 In Harmony
11 Who I Am
12 Take Me Higher
13 The Real Way
14 Heat Of The Afternoon
15 A Level Playing Field
16 No Fronting
17 The Time It Takes
18 True Love
19 Look At Me Deep (Mutual Love)
20 Rain Cannot Change
21 Trust Your Judgement

This week Un Blonde hits the road with a series of dates with Flemish Eye label-mate and old friend Chad VanGaalen, including Toronto, Montreal, and Ottawa.

Nov 30 Toronto, ON, Canada :: Lee’s Palace SOLD OUT
Dec 1 Detroit, MI, USA :: El Club
Dec 2 Chicago, IL, USA :: Empty Bottle
Dec 3 Indianapolis, IN, USA :: Hi-Fi
Dec 5 Pittsburgh, PA, USA :: Club Cafe
Dec 6 Brooklyn, NY, USA :: Rough Trade NYC
Dec 7 Boston, MA, USA :: Great Scott
Dec 8 Montreal, QC, Canada :: Fairmont
Dec 9 Ottawa ON, Canada :: Club 27

All with Chad VanGaalen.