UK Band Easy Life Drop Video For “Earth”

Easy Life share video for "Earth"
Easy Life "Earth"

UK band Easy Life dropped their brand new single and official music video for “Earth.” The Leicester, England quintet continue their extensive run of festival dates this month, with appearances at Tramlines, Y Not, Kendall Calling and more. “Earth” follows Easy Life’s previous single “Sunday.”

The video for “Earth” was directed by Sophie Muller, shot in Morocco, the group’s playful mix of hip-hop, R&B, trippy electronics and confessional pop may make ‘Earth’ feel effortless, but its lyrical truths run deeper. “The world is a fucked up place, and sometimes it can feel terribly isolating,” says lead singer Murray, having worked on a farm all his life and become a passionate environmental advocate. On ‘Earth’, Easy Life set out to write a song addressing the fact that “we are running out of resources, and the future is looking bleak” but with the typically-positive spin of a band who, as the lyrics to ‘Earth’ put it, ultimately speak for those who “don’t feel at home on this planet.”

To go to Easy Life’s dizzyingly accomplished live shows is to watch the crowd (already) sing back every word, and quite possibly bring their own lemons. And so like the best of things, what started out as a bit of fun for Easy Life has quickly become an attitude to live by: one in which nothing is off limits (musically, lyrically, emotionally) and nothing – however bleak your situation, or your location – is irreversible. ‘Earth’, after all, is in our hands.

Easy Life
Live Dates

Tramlines 2019
Hillsborough Park, Sheffield, UK
Friday 19 July 2019 – Sunday 21 July 2019

Y Not Festival 2019
Aston Hill Farm, Matlock, UK
Thursday 25 July 2019 – Sunday 28 July 2019

Kendal Calling 2019
Lowther Deer Park, Penrith, UK
Friday 26 July 2019 – Sunday 28 July 2019

Truck Festival 2019
Hill Farm, Steventon, UK
Friday 02 August 2019 – Sunday 04 August 2019

Easy Life
110 Above 2019
Gopsall Hall Farm, Atherstone, UK
Wednesday 07 August 2019 – Sunday 11 August 2019

Boardmasters Festival 2019
Fistral Beach & Watergate Bay, Newquay, UK
Friday 09 August 2019

Beyond The Woods 2019
Stourton Estates, Lincoln, UK
Friday 09 August 2019 – Saturday 10 August 2019

Beyond The Woods 2019
Horncastle, UK
Tuesday 08 October 2019

O2 Academy Oxford, Oxford, UK
Wednesday 09 October 2019
Easy Life

St Luke’s, Glasgow, UK
Thursday 10 October 2019

Riverside,
Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Saturday 12 October 2019

with Miles Kane
Manchester, UK
Saturday 12 October 2019

Neighbourhood Festival 2019
City Centre, Manchester, UK
Sunday 13 October 2019

O2 Academy 2 Liverpool,
Liverpool, UK
Tuesday 15 October 2019

Waterfront,
Norwich, UK
Thursday 17 October 2019

Electric Brixton,
London, UK
Friday 18 October 2019

Sö µn Festival Weekend 2019
Various Venues
Cardiff, UK

SWN Festival 2019
Friday 18 October 2019 – Sunday 20 October 2019
Cardiff, UK

Stylus,
Leeds, UK
Saturday 19 October 2019

SWX
Bristol, UK
Tuesday 22 October 2019

The Old Market,
Hove, UK
Wednesday 23 October 2019

The 1865
Southampton, UK
Friday 25 October 2019

Rock City
Nottingham, UK
Saturday 09 November 2019

Hydrophone
Lorient, France
with Vendredi sur Mer and Videoclub