Tyler The Creator releases new music

Tyler The Creator enlists Frank Ocean & A$AP Rocky

Tyler The Creator is releasing new music for the first time since 2015’s Cherry Bomb. He is sharing the Wolf Haley-directed music video for “Who Dat Boy” featuring A$AP Rocky as well as a new song “911/ Mr. Lonely” featuring Frank Ocean as well as Steve Lacy and Anna of the North. The new music follows the announcement of Tyler’s 6th Annual Camp Flog Gnaw Carnival, which is set to take place on October 28th and 29th at Exposition Park in Los Angeles. Last month, Tyler also announced two forthcoming television shows — Nuts + Bolts on VICELAND, which will premiere on August 3rd, and the original animated show The Jellies on Adult Swim.

In recent years, Tyler has emerged as an all around entertainment mogul. The musician, designer, TV and record producer has continued to break barriers. Tyler recently shared a documentary that he made with Illegal Civilization about the making of Cherry Bomb. The unique documentary offered an in depth look at Tyler’s creative process as well as clips of him working with folks like Kanye West, Hans Zimmer, Lil Wayne, Charlie Wilson, Cherry Glazerr and more. Along with a performance at his Carnival in October, Tyler will also be playing a handful of festivals this summer.

Tour Dates
7/15 Long Beach, CA – Agenda
7/28 New York, NY – Panorama Music Festival
7/30 Detroit, MI – Detroit Mo Pop Festival
10/28-29 Los Angeles, CA – Camp Flog Gnaw Carnival