Two Gallants return with new album

Two Gallants return with new album ‘The Bloom and the Blight’, released Monday 8th October 2012 on Fargo Records.

San Francisco’s Two Gallants have signed to FARGO RECORDS and will release their fourth LP The Bloom and the Blight on Monday 8th October. The album is their first since 2007’s self-titled release and comes after a three-year hiatus. Fargo are offering a little of taste of the new album by offering the first single “Broken Eyes” as a free MP3 which can be downloaded here: Download Two Gallants “Broken Eyes”

Produced by John Congleton (The Walkmen, Explosions In The Sky, St. Vincent), The Bloom and the Blight in part shifts away from Two Gallants’ more folk and blues-based past, representing the duo’s ferocious live show and their past steeped in punk and grunge. The album simultaneously maintains the thoughtful storytelling and eloquent lyricism for which the band has become known, andcontains gorgeous, quieter moments like the finger-picked ballad “Sunday Souvenirs” and the dreamy, unearthly “Decay”.

The Bloom and the Blight tracklisting…

1. Halcyon Days
2. Song Of Songs
3. My Love Won’t Wait
4. Broken Eyes
5. Ride Away
6. Decay
7. Winter’s Youth
8. Willie
9. Cradle Pyre
10.Sunday Souvenir

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.