Twin Peaks release video for “Oh Mama”

Twin Peaks have shared the video/single "Oh Mama," the song is off their album Lookout Low on September 13th via Grand Jury
Twin Peaks photo by Cooper Fox

Twin Peaks will release their new full-length Lookout Low on September 13th via Grand Jury. The Chicago band has shared another slice of the album, with the single/video “Oh Mama.” Directed by Alec Basse and Max Moore. Any questions as to whether the new album features any of the band’s signature barn-burner singalongs are answered with this Clay Frankel-led number. “‘Oh Mama’ is a song about the moon and lunacy,” explains Frankel. “We did three takes and used the first. I had a loose plan for the lyrics. Some of them I made up as I went along. For the video we made a swamp bar. We hit a few costume shops in Chicago and got some stuff. We made things blue and sometimes gold and we hope you enjoy it.”

Twin Peaks
Live

Thu. Sept. 12 – Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theatre *
Fri. Sept. 13 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom *
Sat. Sept. 14 – Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall *
Thu. Sept. 19 – Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall Ballroom *
Fri. Sept. 20 – Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line Music Cafe *
Sat. Sept. 21 – East Moline, IL @ The Rust Belt *
Tue. Oct. 8 – Berlin, DE @ Musik und Frieden &
Wed. Oct. 9 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotow Musikclub &
Fri. Oct. 11 – Rotterdam, NL @ Rotown &
Sat. Oct. 12 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Mon. Oct. 14 – Cologne, DE @ MTC &
Tue. Oct. 15 – Paris, FR @ La Boule Noire &
Wed. Oct. 16 – London, UK @ Dome Tufnell Park & (SOLD OUT)
Fri. Oct. 18 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club &
Sat. Oct. 19 – Oxford, UK @ Ritual Union
Sun. Oct. 20 – Cardiff, UK @ SWN Festival
Wed. Oct. 30 – Louisville, KY @ Headliners Music Hall #
Thu. Oct. 31 – St. Louis, MO @ The Ready Room #
Fri. Nov. 1 – Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room #
Sat. Nov. 2 – Denver, CO @ Gothic Theatre #
Tue. Nov. 5 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Metro Music Hall #
Thu. Nov. 7 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos #
Fri. Nov. 8 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom #
Sat. Nov. 9 – Vancouver, BC @ Venue #
Wed. Nov. 13 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall #
Fri. Nov. 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom @
Sat. Nov. 16 – Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern #
Mon. Nov. 18 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom #
Thu. Nov. 21 – Dallas, TX @ Deep Ellum Art Co. #
Fri. Nov. 22 – Houston, TX @ Satellite Bar #
Sat. Nov. 23 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk #
Fri. Nov. 29 – Chicago, IL @ Riviera Theatre $
Mon. Dec. 2 – Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Concert Hall ^
Wed. Dec. 4 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground Ballroom ^
Thu. Dec. 5 – Boston, MA @ The Sinclair (early) @
Thu. Dec. 5 – Boston, MA @ The Sinclair (late) !
Fri. Dec. 6 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall ^
Tue. Dec. 10 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer ^
Wed. Dec. 11 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat ^
Thu. Dec. 12 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle ^
Fri. Dec. 13 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse ^
Sat. Dec. 14 – Nashville, TN @ The Basement East ^
Sun. Dec. 15 – Nashville, TN @ The Basement East ^
Wed. Feb. 26 – London, UK @ Electric Brixton

* = w/ Slow Pulp and Dehd
& = w/ Dehd
# = w/ Post Animal & OHMME
^ = w/ Lala Lala & OHMME
$ = The Nude Party & OHMME
! = w/ Lala Lala
@ = w/ OHMME