“Trouble” Tallies

Tallies new single "Trouble" is included on their forthcoming self-tittled release for, Fear of Missing Out Records, available January 11th
Tallies "Trouble"

Toronto, shoegaze/dream pop band Tallies includes Sarah Cogan (vocals, rhythm guitar), Dylan Frankland (lead guitar), Cian O’Neill (drums), and Stephen Pitman (bass). The band’s self-titled debut comes out Jan 11th via Fear of Missing Out Records, January 11th and was co-produced by Frankland and Josh Korody at Toronto’s Candle Recordings, a hot spot where locals like Metz, Dilly Dally, Austra, and Weaves. It’s also where Frankland works as an engineer/producer.

Sara Cogan started music lessons at a young age, learning simple piano melodies and guitar chords that she could sing and write lyrics over. Frankland has also been immersed in music for most of his life, growing up with a music-obsessed father who introduced him to greats like The Smiths, The Sundays, Aztec Camera, and Cocteau Twins. He subconsciously carried these influences into Tallies, which is evident in the Johnny Marr stylings of his guitar riffs and the Robin Guthrie-tinged shoegaze textures of his production. “While writing this album, we were listening to The Sundays Reading, Writing and Arithmetic a lot,” says Frankland, adding, “Harriet Wheeler’s soft-spokenly sweet melodies has a major influence on where Sarah sometimes takes her writing to.”

track list

1. Trouble
2. Mother
3. Midnight
4. Have You
5. Not So Proud
6. Trains and Snow
7. Beat the Heart
8. Eden
9. Giving Up
10. Rocks
11. Easy Enough

Live Dates

17th Dec – Brooklyn, NY – Baby’s All Right (Kanine Records, Dr Martens, Collide Holiday Party)
9th Jan – NY – Rough Trade instore
7-9th Mar – Savannah, GA – Savannah Stopover Music Festival
16-18th May – Focus Wales, Wrexham, UK