Is Tropical Premiere “Crawl” Video

London electropop quartet IS TROPICAL premiere "Crawl" video,

UK electropop four piece IS TROPICAL are set to release their third album Black Anything. Originally formed in 2009 as a trio- Dominic Apa, Gary Barber and Simon Milner- the band has now added vocalist Kirstie Fleck, who was featured on the 2013 track “Dancing Anymore.” Working alongside producer and collaborator Luke Smith (Foals, Depeche Mode), IS TROPICAL set out in the summer of 2014 to record across five continents; North America, Africa, Europe, Asia and South America.

The result, Black Anything, will be released in five 10” transparent picture disc installments, containing 2 tracks per vinyl. The artwork is a visual representation of both the recording process and the release with each 10 vinyl displaying the continent in which the tracks were recorded. The five vinyls when displayed on top of each other create the globe, unifying the concept as a whole with each vinyl existing as an art work and tribute to the continent it was recorded in. The band started the project in North America, building a studio during the label’s foundation in Brooklyn. The North American installment of Black Anything- ‘Crawl/On My Way’ 10′ will be released December 8th, 2014 via the band’s new label NYC based Axis Mundi Records.

Crawl/On My Way 10″ (Black Anything Part 1)
Out December 8th, 2014 via Axis Mundi Records

On My Way


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.