Trentemøller Announces Memoria Album

Trentemøller will release his new studio album Memoria in early 2022
Trentemøller announces new studio album Memoria, will drop in early 2022

Trentemøller, will release his new studio album Memoria, in early 2022 via his own label In My Room. Along with the news, the Danish composer/musician, and producer has shared a video for the lead-track “In The Gloaming.” Memoria is Trentemøller’s first full-length album in three years. The track follows previous singles  “No One Quite Like You” and “Golden Sun.”

From Trentemøller:

“This was the first time for me writing the lyrics and the vocal melody myself and Lisbet’s haunting vocals bring it all to life so beautifully,” Trentemøller says. “In The Gloaming” is a song about a difficult, ambiguous relationship. The feeling of being in love with a person who unconsciously drags you down, and how you try to find a way out of these unhealthy patterns.”

Trentemøller’s 2019 album Obverse was an exercise in what could be done if the prospect of performing the songs onstage wasn’t a factor. It opened up some doors, and signaled a new chapter. Memoria, even considering its resplendence, almost feels like it demands to be presented live as well.

Track List:

1. Veil Of White
2. No More Kissing In The Rain
3. Darklands
4. Glow
5. In The Gloaming
6. The Rise
7. When The Sun Explodes
8. Dead Or Alive
9. All Too Soon
10. A Summer’s Empty Room
11. Swaying Pine Trees
12. Drifting Star
13. Like A Daydream
14. Linger