TORRES Shares Details Of Debut For Merge

TORRES has announced, her new album Silver Tongue
TORRES 'Silver Tongue'

TORRES has announced, her new album Silver Tongue, will drop on January 31st via Merge Records, with the news, she has shared the lead single “Good Scare.” Named after those whose words are so potent they cause the people and beings around them to vibrate, Silver Tongue is the first TORRES record. produced solely by Mackenzie Scott AKA TORRES.

Fron TORRES:

“Regarding ‘Good Scare,’ I guess I could say that falling in love is a lot like the Superman crawl,” says Scott. “If you’re not familiar with Superman’s crawl, it’s a terrifying maneuver used in spelunking that’s only performed when certain passages are too narrow, so a person has to hold one arm against the body and the other above the head, all while trying to crawl forward. When you fall in love with someone, it’s scary like the Superman’s crawl, but you have no choice but to keep moving forward even though you have no idea what’s ahead of you.”

TORRES will play a record release show at The Sultan Room in New York on January 31st. Her European tour runs throughout March; tickets go on sale Thursday morning 9am UK / 10am CET. This weekend, TORRES kicks off a solo run supporting Superchunk. Silver Tongue is available for pre-order on CD, LP, and “Saturn’s return” (half silver, half green) Peak Vinyl from Merge Records.

TORRES
Silver Tongue
Tracklist

1. Good Scare
2. Last Forest
3. Dressing America
4. Records of Your Tenderness
5. Two of Everything
6. Good Grief
7. A Few Blue Flowers
8. Gracious Day
9. Silver Tongue

Torres
Tour Dates:

Sat. Nov. 2 – Durham, NC @ Motorco (early & late shows) *
Mon. Nov. 4 – Alexandria, VA @ The Birchmere *
Tue. Nov. 5 – Philadelphia, PA @ World Cafe Live *
Wed. Nov. 6 – Somerville, MA @ Somerville Theatre *
Thu. Nov. 7 – Brooklyn, NY @ Murmrr Theatre *
Fri. Jan. 31 – Brooklyn, NY @ The Sultan Room (record release show)
Tue. March 3 – Bristol, UK @ The Louisiana
Wed. March 4 – Manchester, UK @ YES Basement
Thu. March 5 – London, UK @ Oslo
Fri. March 6 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique (Witloof Bar)
Sat. March 7 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso (Upstairs)
Mon. March 9 – Hamburg, DE @ Turmzimmer
Tue. March 10 – Copenhagen, DK @ Loppen
Wed. March 11 – Berlin, DE @ Kantine am Berghain
Thu. March 12 – Heidelberg, DE @ Karlstorbahnhof
Fri. March 13 – Zürich, CH @ Rote Fabrik
Sat. March 14 – Torino, IT @ Circolo della Musica
Mon. March 16 – Paris, FR @ Le Pop Up du Label

* = solo performance supporting Superchunk