TORRES Releases “Dressing America” Video

TORRES, has released the final single/video “Dressing America,”
TORRES "Dressing America"

TORRES, has released the final single/video “Dressing America,” the track is off the artists forthcoming release Silver Tongue, out January 31st on Merge Records. With the news, TORRES has announced new North American tour dates, which runs from late March through May.

Following previously released singles “Gracious Day” and “Good Scare,” “Dressing America” combines New Wave glitter with hovering frustration. Scott’s striking vocal hooks punctuate sparkling instrumentation as she sings “You think that I don’t know you don’t want to be alone? / Come on / You’re always telling me I don’t know who you are / Come on, woman / I tend to sleep with my boots on should I need to gallop over dark water / To you on short notice.” The accompanying video was directed by Ashley Connor and features Scott.

“An ode to every sacrificial act of love,” says Connor. “Starring our hero Cowboy Mackenzie, who will gladly carry any lover through the snow. A few friends made the video during the December squall.”

Silver Tongue is named after those whose words are so potent they cause the people and beings around them to vibrate. It’s a full-scale realization of the world Scott has created over TORRES’ last few albums, and the first TORRES record produced solely by Scott. Silver Tongue chronicles the impulses that make up desire—from the dreamy first blushes of infatuation through the slightly terrifying wonder that accompanies connection with another.

TORRES
Tour Dates

Fri. Jan. 31 – Brooklyn, NY @ The Sultan Room (record release show) – SOLD OUT
Sat. Feb. 29 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel
Tue. March 3 – Bristol, UK @ The Louisiana
Wed. March 4 – Manchester, UK @ YES Basement
Thu. March 5 – London, UK @ Oslo
Fri. March 6 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique (Witloof Bar)
Sat. March 7 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso (Upstairs)
Mon. March 9 – Hamburg, DE @ Turmzimmer
Tue. March 10 – Copenhagen, DK @ Loppen
Wed. March 11 – Berlin, DE @ Kantine am Berghain
Thu. March 12 – Heidelberg, DE @ Karlstorbahnhof
Fri. March 13 – Zürich, CH @ Rote Fabrik
Sat. March 14 – Torino, IT @ Circolo della Musica
Mon. March 16 – Paris, FR @ Le Pop Up du Label
Thu. March 26 – Sun. March 29 – Boise, ID @ Treefort Music Festival
Tue. March 31 – Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern
Wed. April 1 – Portland, OR @ Lola’s Room
Sat. April 4 – Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour
Sun. April 5 – San Diego, CA @ House of Blues Voodoo Room
Mon. April 6 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Wed. April 8 – Dallas, TX @ Deep Ellum Art Co.
Thu. April 9 – Austin, TX @ 3Ten
Fri. April 10 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues (Bronze Peacock Room)
Sat. April 11 – New Orleans, LA @ Santos
Mon. April 13 – Nashville, TN @ Basement East
Tue. April 14 – Chattanooga, TN @ House Show
Tue. April 21 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern
Wed. April 22 – Pontiac, MI @ Pike Room at Crofoot
Sat. April 25 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Sun. April 26 – Milwaukee, WI @ The Back Room at Colectivo
Mon. April 27 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Tue. April 28 – Kansas City, MO @ Record Bar
Wed. April 29 – East Moline, IL @ The Rust Belt
Thu. April 30 – St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway
Fri. May 1 – Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups
Tue. May 12 – Buffalo, NY @ Mohawk Place
Wed. May 13 – Toronto, ON @ Drake Underground
Thu. May 14 – Ithaca, NY @ The Haunt
Sat. May 16 – Boston, MA @ Great Scott
Sun. May 17 – Fairfield, CT @ Stageone
Tue. May 19 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Thu. May 21 – Washington, DC @ Union Stage
Fri. May 22 – Durham, NC @ The Pinhook
Sat. May 23 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Sun. May 24 – Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight
Thu. May 28 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom