Tomorrow We Move To Hawaii announces Album

Tomorrow We Move To Hawaii announce debut LP 'Independance'

Tomorrow We Move To Hawaii is Oslo’s Eyvind Brox and Marianne Stranger. In the last couple of years, the Norwegian twosome has been carving out a distinct line of electro-pop with a raw punk attitude, and they will be releasing their debut full-length, Indépendance, on Feb. 10, 2015 on Red Eye Transit.

On Indépendance, Brox’s chilled-out production coupled with Stranger’s fiery vocals results in an icy-hot collection of urgent electro-pop tracks, instantly sublimated to a higher plane of pop music. Following the premiere of the video for dark and danceable “Bamboos Break” by director Dan Huiting (Bon Iver, Toro Y Moi), airy new track “The Wall.”

After the release of their second single via Brilliance Records, Tomorrow We Move To Hawaii caught the attention of the fresh Austin, TX based label Red Eye Transit, who released the band’s first EP Still Life and hosted their first tour in the U.S., including extensive showcases in SXSW.

Creatively, TWMTH have begun dipping their feet in a vast variety of pop-cultural ponds while still grounding their sound in love of their ghosts — a shared history of playing in gritty rockbands, steadily moving towards icy electro-pop. After slowly expanding their style with a special eye for old school hip hop, beat poetry, computer games, afro-beats and chillwave — all inspired by the Aloha spirit — they still maintain their punk aesthetic. They’re now set to release their debut full-length Indépendance, co-produced with Ådne Meisfjord (120 Days) and Bjarne Stensli (Oslo Klang/Harrys Gym).

Tomorrow We Move To Hawaii
Out 2/10/15


1. Bamboos Break
2. Boomerang
3. The Wall
4. Chin Up
5. Breaking News
6. Plastic Snake
7. Eau De Cologne
8. The Wall (Sandra Kolstad Rrrriot Remix)
9. Bamboos Break (Torkelsen Remix)


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.