TOKiMONSTA releases video “Put It Down”

TOKiMONSTA releases “Put It Down,” video from her upcoming album Fovere.

TOKiMONSTA just released the video for “Put It Down,” the first single from her upcoming mini-album Fovere. The track features West Coast singer & rapper Anderson .Paak. The video, directed by Mike Dempsey and Rami Hachache and featuring. The Los Angeles-based producer is set to release mini-album Fovere on March 4 via her own imprint, Young Art Records.

Known for her unique take on electronic, hip hop, and dance music, TOKiMONSTA, since 2010, has released two full albums, multiple EPs and vinyl-only singles through highly regarded labels including Ultra Records and Flying Lotus’ Brainfeeder imprint. Her well received 2014 mini-album Desiderium was the first release from her Young Art Records imprint, followed by last year’s You’re Invited joint EP with Gavin Turek. While TOKi’s needle-pushing music stands on its own, her work with artists including Jessie Ware, Jesse Boykins III and Kelly Rowland, and remixes for Tinashe, Schoolboy Q and Miguel also showcase the demand for her productions and remixes.

1 – I’m Waiting
2 – Put It Down (feat. Anderson .Paak and KRNE)
3 – Giving Up (feat. Jonny Pierce of The Drums)
4 – Starlight Lace
5 – Heart on the Ground (feat. Kiya Lacey)
6 – Penny (feat Gavin Turek)
7 – Wound Up (feat. a l l i e)

03/10 Seattle, WA – Neumos
03/11 New Orleans, LA – Buku Music Festival
04/17 Indio, CA – Coachella
04/24 Indio, CA – Coachella

TOKi’s Young Art Records—created in 2014 to be a home for her music and to help nurture the creative output of her friends—also just launched a campaign with Patreon to get fans more involved with the label and to help put more into the artists they work with. For more info, visit: