Tobin Sprout releases new track

Tobin Sprout shares new track "A Walk Across The Human Bridge"

Today, Tobin Sprout (formerly of Guided By Voices) premiered his second single “A Walk Across The Human Bridge” from his upcoming album ‘The Universe & Me’, out January 27 through Burger Records. Prior to this single Sprout released the song “Future Boy Today / Man Of Tomorrow”. The album is available for preorder now.

The Universe and Me is Sprout’s sixth solo album; created during a seven-year gestation period that included unearthing lost recordings (the single, “Future Boy Today/Man of Tomorrow” for one, was being saved for GBV), and digging through a treasure chest of memories in his home studio in Michigan.

The Universe and Me will be available on Burger Records on January 27, with a limited pressing of a baby blue vinyl for the first 300 copies. Following the release, Sprout and his new band will embark on a nationwide tour. This will be his first tour in over a decade, supported by Burger Records, who’ll be reissuing Sprout’s mid-’90s Matador albums — Carnival Boy and Moonflower Plastic — in the months ahead.

The Universe & Me – TRACKLISTING
01. Future Boy Today/Man Of Tomorrow
02. The Universe And Me
03. A Walk Across The Human Bridge
04. Manifest Street
05. Honor Guard
06. When I Was A Boy
07. Cowboy Curtains
08. Heavenly Bones
09. Heart Of Wax
10. I Fall You Fall
11. Tomorrow From Heaven
12. Just One Kid (Takes On The World)
13. To Wake Up June
14. Future Boy (Reprise)