Tiny Victories Announce New lp, Release Track

Tiny Victories Announce New album, Release Track "Drinking with your Ghost" Tiny Victories full length "Haunts" comes out on June 10 via The Sleepover Party


The Sleepover Party has announced the release of Tiny Victories‘ debut album Haunts, dueJune 10, 2014. The Brooklyn-based duo premiered “Drinking With Your Ghost” today, who noted the track “evokes traces of The National while staying true to the Tiny Victories signature sound – heavy on the moody synths, and even heavier on Walter’s haunting vocals.”

Additionally, Tiny Victories are teaming up with All Things Go once more, playing an ATG-presented showat Baby’s All Right in Brooklyn on May 8th with Big Data and My Body, where the band will debut many of the tracks off Haunts live.  Tiny Victories’ new album, produced and mixed by industry veteran Alex Aldi (Passion PitHoly Ghost!) and mastered by Chris Gehringer (YeasayerChairliftJay-Z).

The song ideas were born in bedrooms crowded with samplers, Kaoss Pads and other electronic gadgets. Then the duo moved into Alex Aldi’s Brooklyn studio in mid-2013. Aldi’s studio was the de facto storage house for Passion Pit frontman Michael Angelakos‘ synth collection. Greg and Cason dove into this gear. Much of the record was performed on Angelakos’ hardware.

Tiny Victories was formed in 2010 when Greg Walters met Cason Kelly in a Brooklyn bar. Both had played in a variety of other musical projects for years. Otherwise, they were an unlikely duo. Greg was just back from a six-year stint as a foreign correspondent based in Moscow, Russia. “Journalism and music are both ways of making sense of the world,” Greg says. “Journalism looks outward at what’s happening around you. Music explores your inner life.” Cason had recently moved to New York from Athens, GA, and was doing social work with inner city kids-a different kind of daily struggle. Both were burned out and looking for something new. They each wanted to take their music farther than it had gone before. They decided to start a band.

Haunts tracklist:

1. Drinking With Your Ghost

2. Scott & Zelda

3. Systems

4. Let It Burn

5. This Revolution

6. Austin, TX

7. Proton Pagoda

8. Life Is Boring

9. Our Lady of Route 80

10. Justine

11. You’re Gone

Tiny Victories on Facebook


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.