Thrushes share Joan of Arc from Exposing Seas


New Granada is excited to share Thrushes track “Joan Of Arc”, as premiered this morning over at CMJ.

“JOA” is the lead-off single from the upcoming full length Exposing Seas(recorded/mixed by J. Robbins – Jawbox, Burning Airlines, etc). Singer Anna tells CMJ that the song “touches on the desire to feel more from life, and not settle for the status quo. I think everyone should try to burn as bright as they can.”

On the band’s approach to this new album, Anna says “Exposing Seas is an album that shows our growth as a band. We worked so hard over the past few years to create songs that were larger and louder than before without losing the ethereal mood (of the band’s previous work).” Lyrically, she says “a lot of the songs have a dark feel, or a hint of longing. I guess that’s just where I end up when i write even if the words aren’t autobiographical.”

Recorded and produced by J. Robbins (Jawbox, Burning Airlines, Office of Future Plans) at Magpie Cage Studios (Baltimore, MD), Exposing Seas will be available on CD/Digital and limited (300) pink vinyl on Friday September 18.

Side A:
1. Katydid
2. Joan Of Arc
3. Night
4. Arsonist

Side B:
5. Salt & Stone
6. Snowblind
7. Two Ship
8. Slow Road

Saturday 09/19 @ The Metro Gallery; Baltimore, MD
Saturday 10/10 @ New World Brewery; Tampa, FL