Thom Sonny Green releases debut solo LP

Thom Sonny Green releases debut solo album 'High Anxiety'

Thom Sonny Green’s debut solo project, High Anxiety, is out today via his own label Sudden Records (in conjunction with Infectious) in the UK and Canvasback in the US. The album is a far cry from his work as alt-J’s drummer, experimenting with the more cerebral side of electronic production in the vein of Clams Casino, Arca, Aphex Twin and others. In addition, fans can visit Thom’s website to create their own mixes of several bonus tracks that don’t appear on the album.

The album’s diverse 21 tracks were produced over the course of two years on the road with alt-J, drawing inspirations all over the world. Green teamed up with visual artist and director Nichola Farnan, creating unique pieces of video art to accompany each track, forming an immersive experience for the listener. The album and its visualizers are available for streaming everywhere digitally, plus limited CD and vinyl copies here.



1. Vienna
2. 40 Beers
3. Market
4. System
5. Blew
6. Arizona
7. Oslo
8. Ping
9. Cologne
10. Houston
11. Oakland
12. VVVV
13. Phoenix
14. Large
15. Palms
16. Beach
17. Grounds
18. Preach
19. Christ
20. Meh
21. Neon Blue