The XX announce new album and tour details

The xx have announced details of a new album.

We’re so excited to share with you the news that our second record Coexist will be released on September 11th. After a long time on the road, we took a break, created our own studio and wrote these new songs that we’re so looking forward to playing to you. We will be touring throughout the summer and beyond, and hope to play somewhere near you soon. xx The xx Coexist has been produced by The xx’s Jamie Smith and is the follow up to their 2009 debut xx. It was recorded between November 2011 and May 2012 in the band’s own studio in London.

Coexist will be released on Young Turks on 11th September in the US and 10th September in the UK.

he xx are: Oliver Sim, Romy Madley Croft, Jamie Smith Meanwhile, following recent intimate shows in the UK and France and an appearance at Barcelona’s Primavera Sound last night, The xx are set to play shows in north America, Europe and Japan over the summer. The full dates are:

8 Traffic Festival, Turin, Italy
9 Primavera Sound, Porto, Portugal
15 Northside Festival, Aarhus, Denmark
16 Hultsfred Festival, Hultsfred, Sweden
22 Hurricane Festival, Scheessel, Germany
23 Southside Festival, Neuhausen, Germany
27 Hove Festival, Haervic, Norway
29 Main Square Festival, Arras, France
30 Rock Werchter, Werchter, Belgium
4 Liquid Room, Tokyo, Japan
7 Heineken Open’er Festival, Gdynia, Poland
14 Ilosaarirock Festival, Joensuu, Finland
23 The Fonda Theatre, Los Angeles CA, USA
25 Showbox At The Market, Seattle WA, USA
28 Phoenix Concert Theatre, Toronto ON, Canada
29 Metropolis Theatre, Montreal QC, Canada
31 Wilbur Theatre, Boston MA, USA
2 Terminal 5, New York NY, USA — on sale today, June 1
9 Terraneo Festival, Sibinek, Croatia
10 Sziget Festival, Budapest, Hungary
11 La Route du Rock, St Pere, France
18 FM4 Frequency Festival, St Polten, Austria
19 Lowlands Festival, Biddinghuizen, Netherlands
31 Electric Picnic, Laois, Ireland
7 Bestival, Isle Of White, UK

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.