The Strokes “The Adults Are Talking” Video

The Strokes have released a new video for "The Adults Are Talking." The track is off the band's current release The New Abnormal, out via Cult
The Strokes "The Adults" Are Talking"

The Strokes debut a new music video for “The Adults Are Talking” directed by Roman Coppola. Set in a future populated by superhuman androids, the video finds the band struggling to hold their own in a baseball game against formidable robot competitors. The track is from the band’s first new album in seven years, The New Abnormal, which is nominated for Best Rock Album at the 63rd Annual GRAMMY Awards, marking the band’s first-ever Grammy nomination—stream. In October, The Strokes returned to Saturday Night Live to perform “The Adults Are Talking” and “Bad Decisions.”

The New Abnormal was recorded at Shangri-La Studios in Malibu and produced by Rick Rubin. The album’s cover artwork is a painting by Jean-Michel Basquiat, Bird on Money. The Strokes are singer Julian Casablancas, guitarists Nick Valensi and Albert Hammond Jr, bassist Nikolai Fraiture and drummer Fabrizio Moretti.

The Strokes
The New Abnormal
Track Listing
RCA/Cult Records

1. The Adults Are Talking
2. Selfless
3. Brooklyn Bridge To Chorus
4. Bad Decisions
5. Eternal Summer
6. At The Door
7. Why Are Sundays So Depressing
8. Not The Same Anymore
9. Ode To The Mets


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.