The Shouting Matches Premieres “Avery Hill”

The Shouting matches Premiere "Averey Hill"

Brian Moen, Phil Cook and Justin Vernon played one show as THE SHOUTING MATCHES nearly seven years ago. They reunited in Eau Claire, Wisconsin this past year and made a record fusing influences into what they do best: playing together. Over years of sharing stages and studios in a myriad of projects, they come together as a trio and give you GROWNASS MAN, a record with Midwestern knuckles and Southern callouses. The album marks the first release from Middle West, the management firm behind all of Vernon’s musical endeavors.

‘Grownass Man’ Tracklisting

1. Avery Hill
2. Gallup, NM
3. Heaven Knows
4. Mother, When?
5. Seven Sisters
6. Milkman
7. Mew Theme
8. Three Dollar Bill
9. I’ll Be True
10. I Need A Change

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.