The Shivas share Creepy New Video

Watch The Shivas' "Creepy As Hell" New Video, 'You Know What To Do'

Portland surf-rock band The Shivas released their fourth LP, You Know What To Do, on Tuesday (10/28) via K and on cassette via Burger Records. Just in time for Halloween, they’ve shared a creepy new video for the album’s first two tracks: the infectious “You Know What To Do” and instrumental cut “Do The Crocodile.” Full of unsettling imagery and haunting vignettes, you can watch the video which premiered today.

You Know What To Do is a collection of fuzzy, frenetic jams and hazy slower tunes that features elements of surf-pop, garage-rock, and good old-fashioned rock ‘n’ roll, with hook-filled melodies doused in a healthy dose of reverb. 

The Shivas Shivas are about to wrap up a US tour with a hometown release show and an upcoming Seattle date with La Luz. See below for remaining live dates.

You Know What To Do Track Listing:

1. You Know What To Do
2. Do The Crocodile
3. Ride On
4. Big Mama Casio
5. Old Lightning Rod
6. You Make Me Wanna Die
7. Beach Heads
8. Strokin Off
9. Stalking Legs
10. Manson Girls
11. Used To Being Cool
12. And On
13. Let It Happen to You

10/31: Bainbridge Island, WA @ Mushrooms and Airplanes House

11/8: Portland, OR @ Bunk Bar (record release show)
11/15: Seattle, WA @ Washington Hall – Short Run Beach Party (w/ La Luz)


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.