“The Rager” by Kyle Craft

Kyle Craft has released a video, for his new single “The Rager,” the track is from Full Circle Nightmare, his forthcoming Sub Pop release. The video was directed by returning collaborators the One Hundred/Swanson Studio team (who also helmed the “Heartbreak Junky” lyric video).

Craft says of “The Rager” video, “My friend Alyssa portrays a tragic heroine who is delivering what will be her last performance. As she takes the stage, the audience is totally indifferent to her presence. In the song, she’s human; however, in the video, she represents something more. A beautiful idea, rock ‘n’ roll, our country, something dying… whatever it is you want that idea to be, that’s the character she plays here.”

Full Circle Nightmare will be available on CD/LP/DL/CS worldwide February 2nd. The 10-track album was produced by Chris Funk (of the Decemberists), with mixing by Trevor Spencer (Father John Misty) and Benjamin Weikel and Brandon Summers (of The Helio Sequence). Full Circle Nightmare is the follow up to Dolls of Highland.

In other news, Kyle Craft recently delivered a solo performances of Full Circle Nightmare tracks “The Rager” and “Heartbreak Junky,” along with a cover of Leonard Cohen’s “Chelsea Hotel No. 2,” for the Dinner Party Download’s “The Last Supper” (+final) episode. The show was recorded live in Seattle at the Moore Theatre.

Last month, Kyle Craft also shared “Heartbreak Junky,” the cinematic lyric video from Full Circle Nightmare [watch here]. Pitchfork said of the track, “When Kyle Craft’s heart breaks, it shoots glitter and confetti—by the time he hits the chorus, the song has erupted into a tempest of sassy brass, swirling organs, and hip-swiveling boogie.”

Kyle Craft
Full Circle Nightmare

1. Fever Dream Girl
2. Full Circle Nightmare
3. Heartbreak Junky
4. The Rager
5. Exile Rag
6. Belmont (One Trick Pony)
7. Slick & Delta Queen
8. Fake Magic Angel
9. Bridge City Rose
10. Gold Calf Moan​

Feb. 01 – Seattle, WA – Tractor Tavern
Feb. 02 – Portland, OR – Doug Fir