“The Last Dance” The Mysterines

The Mysterines recently dropped their new LP Afraid of Tomorrows via Fiction Records. Recorded and produced by John Congleton (St. Vincent, Angel Olsen) in LA, Afraid of Tomorrows is a deeper and darker foray into The Mysterines’ psyche than its predecessor, and reflects the maturity and growth of the band. The Mysterines have also announced their North American tour, including a stop at 2024 Riot Fest.

Formed in Liverpool, The Mysterines – frontwoman Lia Metcalfe, drummer Paul Crilly, bassist George Favager and guitarist Callum Thompson – have undergone a radical transformation over the past few years. Fresh with new purpose and reinvigorated from songwriting sessions while secluded away in the countryside in between playing to massive crowds while on tour with the Arctic Monkeys).

Afraid of Tomorrows” is a mirror where you find you’re nothing more than a formless being, one made from celestial constellations – of traumas, of the old and new, mistakes, addiction, fear and happiness, loneliness, but ultimately a desire for life and the fight to keep living. It’s a collage of what’s been lost and of love unbounded”, says Lia.

The Mysterines
Afraid of Tomorrows
Track List
Fiction Records

1. The Last Dance
2. Stray
3. Another Another Another
4. Tired Animal
5. Jesse You’re A Superstar
6. Hawkmoon
7. Sink Ya Teeth
8. Junkyard Angel
9. Goodbye Sunshine
10. Inside A Matchbox
11. So Long
12. Afraid of Tomorrows

The Mysterines 2024 North American Tour Dates

September 10 – Los Angeles, CA – The Roxy
September 11- Phoenix, AZ – Last Exit
September 13 – Colorado Springs, CO – Vultures
September 15 – Minneapolis, MN – 7th St Entry
September 17 – Toronto, ON – The Cave
September 19 – New York, NY – Mercury Lounge
September 22 – Chicago, IL – Riot Fest

Order tickets for The Mysterians HERE


Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.