The Goon Sax share visual for “We Can’t Win”

The Goon Sax share visual for "We Can't Win"
The Goon Sax

Today, The Goon Sax have shared “We Can’t Win,” their latest single, prior to the release of their forthcoming album We’re Not Talking, available September 14th via Wichita Recording. The trio (made up of Louis Forster, Riley Jones, and James Harrison) has a seemingly supernatural ability to capture the essence of youthful love, heartbreak, and confusion, and this is perhaps best embodied in the song “We Can’t Win.” With tender trading vocals between Louis and Riley, a sense of loss is immediately felt, as though something that was once simple and beautiful had become complicated and painful. It’s a broken heart song, but one that doesn’t confound its message with oblique lyrics, instead using directness to lay itself bare.

The Goon Sax
We’re Not Talking
Wichita Recordings
Tracklisting

1. Make Time 4 Love

2. Love Lost

3. She Knows

4. Losing Myself

5. Somewhere In Between

6. Strange Light

7. Sleep EZ

8. We Can’t Win

9. A Few Times Too Many

10. Now You Pretend

11. Get Out

12. Till The End

THE GOON SAX FALL TOUR DATES

Mon. Sept. 17 – Glasgow, UK @ The Hug & Pint
Tue. Sept. 18 – Leeds, UK @ Headrow House
Wed. Sept. 19 – London, UK @ Rough Trade East
Thu. Sept. 20 – Birmingham, UK @ Hare & Hounds
Sat. Sept. 22 – Manchester UK @ YES
Thur. Sept 27 – Cologne, Germany @ King Georg
Sat. Sept. 29 – Berlin, Germany @ Internet Explorer
Tue. Oct. 9 – Toulouse, FR @ L’usine à Musiques
Thu. Oct. 11 – Nantes, FR @ Pole Etudiant
Fri. Oct. 12 – Paris, FR @ Point Ephémère
Mon. Oct. 15 – Brighton, UK @ The Green Door Store
Tue. Oct. 16 – London, UK @ The Garage
Tue. Oct. 23 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Wed. Oct. 24 – Washington, DC @ Songbyrd
Thu. Oct. 25 – Brooklyn, NY @ Alphaville
Fri. Oct. 26 – Montreal, QC @ Brassiere Beaubien
Sat. Oct. 27 – Toronto, ON @ Baby G
Mon. Oct. 29 – Detroit, MI @ Deluxx Fluxx
Tue. Oct. 30 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Thu. Nov. 1 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Sat. Nov. 3 – Boise, ID @ The Olympic
Mon. Nov. 5 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza
Tue. Nov. 6 – Portland