The Crookes Announce New US Tour Dates

The Crookes Announce New US Tour Dates. Their Album "Soapbox" comes out 4/15 on Modern Outsider. The Crookes will play multiple shows at SXSW this year.

Sheffield, UK-based romantics, The Crookes, are pleased to announce their upcoming stateside performances culminating at this year’s SXSW Music Festival. This announcement comes on the heels of their upcoming SOAPBOX LP available via Modern Outsider on April 15.

2013 saw them on tour supporting friend and Sheffield hero Richard Hawley, showcase at SXSW in Austin, Texas (where they were spotted and signed by Modern Outsider Records). The band then disappeared to Italy for two months to record Soapbox in a secluded church in the Italian countryside.

“The idea of the “Outsider” underscores many of the songs. It was never intentional, but upon reflection it was clear that feelings of alienation and frustration was a gauze through which all the music was filtered, explains Guitarist Daniel Hopewell. “As a band we have always been outsiders. Over the last few years have found a strange sense of belonging in the underground. Wherever we go we always seem to find/cause chaos, but we embrace that world.”


01. Play Dumb

02. Don’t Put Your Faith In Me

03. Echolalia

04. Before The Night Falls

05. Holy Innocents

06. Outsiders

07. When You’re Fragile

08. Marcy

09. Howl

10. Soapbox

Tour Dates

03/09 Dallas, TX @ Nylo Hotel, Las Colinas
03/12 Austin, TX @ Parish Underground
03/13 Austin, TX @ Cheer Up Charlie’s
03/14 Austin, TX @ El Sapo
03/15 Austin, TX @ Latitude 30
03/23Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo



Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.