The Casket Girls Sleepwalking Debut CD/LP out November 6, on Graveface Records Listen to the Title Track “Sleepwalking” Now

The Casket Girls is a new three-piece band hailing from Savannah, GA. Comprised of Ryan Graveface (Black Moth Super Rainbow, The Marshmallow Ghosts, Dreamend) who wrote and played all the song structures, and newcomers, Elsa and Phaedra Greene, who wrote and performed all of the vocals. On Sleepwalking, the band’s first release, the unique collaboration bears to be more than the sum of its parts – as the girls’ haunting and upbeat pop sensibility imbues Ryan’s inspired instrumental musings with such a sense of purpose that you must wonder how one could exist without the other.

But, The Casket Girls happened – as most things do – by accident. Ryan was visiting his future home, and in walking through one of the city’s 22 squares, he happened upon two girls playing autoharp and singing bizarre songs. He watched from afar, eventually approaching them with the idea for the band. Ryan had been (and still is) obsessed with the Shangri-las, and the sisters personified his desire of a far darker and more complex version of the 60s group.

The band’s debut album, Sleepwalking, came about rather quickly. Ryan sent Elsa and Phaedra 20+ songs he thought they could add to, and they came back with vocals for 15 of them. He asked TW Walsh (Pedro the Lion, Soft Drugs, Headphones) to throw down some substantial drums to contrast the weaker drum machines he had already recorded, and the album was finished. Sleepwalking has a number of exceptional tracks that are sure to be anything from radio hits to jams blasted in the privacy of a nerd’s home.

The Casket Girls first tour is booked as support on the upcoming Black Moth Super Rainbow tour. In addition to the trio, their live band will consist of Bullsmear (Black Moth Super Rainbow) on bass and Peter Seeba (Dreamend) on drums.

10-27 savannah, ga – graveface fest (southern pine company) ^

10-29 orlando, fl – the social ^

10-30 miami, fl – the stage ^

10-31 tampa, fl – crowbar ^

11-1 tallahassee, fl – club downunder (fsu) ^

11- 2 new orleans, la – one eyed jacks ^

11- 3 austin, tx – the mohawk ^

11- 6 dallas, tx – the loft ^

11- 7 nashville, tn – exit/in ^

11- 8 louisville, ky – zanzabar ^

11- 9 columbus, oh – skullys ^

11- 10 pittsburgh, pa – mr. smalls theatre ^

11- 16 sacramento, ca – ace of spades &

11- 17 san francisco, ca – regency ballroom &

11- 20 san diego, ca – house of blues &

11- 23 phoenix, az – crescent ballroom &

11- 24 las vegas, nv – house of blues &

12-3 boston, ma – paradise ^

12-5 nyc, ny – bowery ballroom ^

12-6 brooklyn, ny – music hall of williamsburg ^

12-7 philadelphia, pa – union transfer ^

12-8 washington dc – u street music hall ^

^ w/ Black Moth Super Rainbow

& w/ The Faint

Track listing:

1. Walking on a Wire

2. I’ve got a Secret

3. Sleepwalking

4. Whistle and I Will Come

5. Heartless

6. The Visitor

7. Everybody Else

8. You Never Know

9. Amputated Fate

10. Give it all Away


<iframe width=”100%” height=”166″ scrolling=”no” frameborder=”no” src=””></iframe>


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.