The Avalanches Share New LP Track listing

The Avalanches have shared the track-listing for their new album, We Will Always Love You, along with featured artists Blood Orange, MGMT
The Avalanches We Will Always Love You

The Avalanches have shared the track-listing for their new album, We Will Always Love You, along with featured artists, in a new video, which features the song “Always Black” ft. Pink Siifu. The full-length will be released by Astralwerks on December 11th. We Always Love You features an array of living guests who contribute vocals and lyrics, including: MGMT, Rivers Cuomo, Denzel Curry, Johnny Marr, Neneh Cherry, Perry Farrell, Karen O, Mick Jones, Sampa the Great, Tricky, Kurt Vile and Blood Orange. The Avalanches’ music has always dripped with melody, but because of this expanded role for guest singers and writers, this is their most song-oriented album yet.

If there’s a single spark for We Will Always Love You, it’s the story of the love affair between Ann Druyan and Carl Sagan: “science communicators” whose writings and TV programs brought the ever-deepening mysteries of astronomy and astrophysics to the mass audience. It’s a story that also sparked the imagination of GRAMMY® Award winning singer-songwriter Leon Bridges, who features on “Interstellar Love.” The song features a typically audacious sampling from The Alan Parsons Project’s iconic “Eye In The Sky.” The Avalanches recently performed “Interstellar Love” at the Melbourne Planetarium with Bridges joining them live from Niles City Sound in Ft. Worth, TX for “The Sound,” an Australia television program.

The Avalanches
We Will Always Love You
Track Listing

1. Ghost Story (feat. Orono)
2. Song For Barbara Payton
3. We Will Always Love You (feat. Blood Orange)
4. The Divine Chord (feat. MGMT & Johnny Marr)
5. Solitary Ceremonies
6. Interstellar Love (feat. Leon Bridges)
7. Ghost Story Pt 2 (feat. Leon Bridges & Orono)
8. Reflecting Light (feat. Sananda Maitreya & Vashti Bunyan)
9. Carrier Waves
10. Oh The Sunn! (feat. Perry Farrell)
11. We Go On (feat. Cola Boyy & Mick Jones)
12. Star Song.IMG
13. Until Daylight Comes (feat. Tricky)
14. Wherever You Go (feat. Jamie xx, Neneh Cherry & CLYPSO)
15. Music Makes Me High
16. Pink Champagne
17. Take Care In Your Dreaming (feat. Denzel Curry, Tricky & Sampa The Great)
18. Overcome
19. Gold Sky (feat. Kurt Vile)
20. Always Black (feat. Pink Siifu)
21. Dial D For Devotion (feat. Karen O)
22. Running Red Lights (feat. Rivers Cuomo & Pink Siifu)
23. Born To Lose
24. Music Is The Light (feat. Cornelius & Kelly Moran)
25. Weightless


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.